Euros (EUR) Betting Sites & Online Casinos

The Euro (EUR) is used by 19 countries who are part of the Eurozone. This includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. It is also used in Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City, Akrotiri & Dhekelia, Clipperton Island, Saint Barthélemy, French Southern & Antarctic Lands, as well as Saint Pierre & Miquelon. There are also a number of unofficial users, like Kosovo and Montenegro, as well as various towns and regions across the EU that use the Euro.

Given that the Euro is used by over 337 million Europeans and elsewhere across the world, it's no surprise that there are so many betting sites that accept deposits in Euros. Well known and trusted sites, such as Coral and Betfair, are happy for players to make deposits using Euros and when it comes to choice, you really have your pick of bookmakers, online casinos, as well as poker and bingo sites as shown below.

About the Currency

The Euro was first named in December 1995 with the actual currency going into circulation in 2002, replacing former currencies, such as Germany's Deutsche Mark, the French Franc, and the Austrian Schilling. The central bank for the currency is in Frankfurt, Germany at the European Central Bank.

The Euro is made up of 100 cents with bank notes including €5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, and 500. The coins are 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50c with €1 & 2 euro coins also available.

Exchange Rates

For the most accurate Euro exchange rates please visit

Approximate Exchange Rates
0.91 - 1.11 0.69 0.69

Other Currencies